If busy is good, I’m doing great!

Blogging is challenging. At least blogging that is interesting and worth your time and effort. Summer is upon us and vacations ramp up but invariably a bunch of business activity ramps at the same time. All of which goes to the top of the list for time allocation. Last week as I was going through my calendar for July I came to the stark realization that the month was done before I even got started. Customer meetings in California the first week, vacation with the family the next 2 weeks, and then a week in Europe for business….July is over. So, in my effort to look at the brighter side I coined the phrase years ago for periods of time like this, “If busy is good, I’m doing great!”

This reminds me of the words of the preacher in Eccelsiates:

24 There is nothing better for a man than to eat and drink and tell himself that his labor is good. This also I have seen that it is from the hand of God. 25 For who can eat and who can have enjoyment without Him?    Ecclesiates 2::24-25

Be busy, but also stop and smell the roses and be sure that God is part of the equation. Don’t leave any of the three parts out or it creates an unwise and unhealthy view of life.

About Steve Ledford
Christian, husband, father, businessman, engineer, and all around regular guy. I have travelled some uncommon paths in life. Over the course of time I have found that truth is always simple, without exception. My life's purpose is to find it, live it, and speak it.

Leave a Reply

